Hello all,

Well, I’m sure by now most of you have heard about the raid that the FBI and IRS conducted on Alaska Senator Ted Steven’s home in Anchorage earlier this week. You can click here if you’d like to read the story.

Now, I’ll be the first person to say that the investigation is still underway, so I’ll leave the decision-making to the authorities and his peers in the Senate. I hope he is exonerated.

That said…I’m also not stupid. The FBI and IRS does NOT raid the personal homes of Members of Congress just because they have a “hunch”. A federal court judge had to issue a search warrant. The Feds had to show probably cause and evidence leading up to that.

And given that Ted Stevens is the “father” of all ear-marks, it’s really not a far stretch to imagine that the allegations are true. Gotta love that he was on the Appropriations Committee.

Duke Cunningham and now this…

I’ll try to write more once I finish washing my mouth out with soap for saying “I’m a proud member of the Republican Party and we are working towards building a better America.”

xo,
-Charles