Sitting in a tree… ok, she’s just endorsing him. My sources tell me that Senator John McCain is en route to the Former First Lady’s abode to receive the official endorsement. Generally, she waits until after the Republican National Convention makes it official – but – hey, not this time.

‘STATEMENT BY MRS. RONALD REAGAN ENDORSING SENATOR JOHN McCAIN FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES:

(Los Angeles) “Although it has been my custom to wait until after the Republican National Convention to announce my support of a candidate, it is clear that the Party has chosen its nominee. So it is with great pleasure that I endorse Senator John McCain for President of the United States. John McCain has been a good friend for over thirty years. My husband and I first came to know him as a returning Vietnam War POW, and were impressed by the courage he had shown through his terrible ordeal. I believe John’s record and experience have prepared him well to be our next President.’

Fun for McCain. As details become publicly available, I will update this post!

—Media Lizzy