Tags

, , ,

Hello all,

I’m sorry for being MIA for the last few weeks. After trips to San Diego and Waco, TX, I’m back with my feet on the ground (for a while).

So as some of you who know me personally understand, I’m not a big fan of Nevada…principally because of a relationship gone sour that left the town of Las Vegas with a host of experiences that I’d rather not revisit. More importantly though, politics in Nevada are totally wack.

And that opinion is reinforced after reading a note from the Reno Gazzette-Journal about how their state party convention was hijacked by the Ron Paul people!

Now, don’t get me wrong…there is a lot about Rep. Paul’s platform that I like and respect, given my fiscally conservative roots and “hands-off” approach when it comes to the government and social issues, but honestly folks, John McCain is going to the the nominee for the Republican Party and the next President of the United States. I’m not down for Jed Clampet with his shotgun running around in the hills in Nevada trying to upset a state convention just to prove a point. Wait…do they actually have a point to begin with?

I’m actually going to Reno this Friday for a client meeting, so we’ll see what it’s like up there.😉

-OxyChaz